top of page

Artist to Know: NAO

So far, this summer I have been listening to the singer NAO nonstop. I came across her when one of my friends on snapchat was always playing her music in the background, and that’s when I instantly fell in love with her voice.

Her real name is Neo Jessica Joshua but she goes by her stage name NAO. NAO is a British singer-songwriter and record producer from East London. Her genre of music is categorized as soul music, funk, and electronic dance music.

I LOVE all her songs, but my top songs from her are “Fool to Love”, “Girlfriend”, “DYWM”, and my all-time favorite song “Bad Blood” (and no not Taylor Swift’s song lol). All her songs that I’ve listed are from her 2016 album For All We Know. I feel like her songs speak to me and I can relate so well to her lyrics. She doesn’t sound like any pop artist which makes her my favorite artist as of right now.

Art work for song "Bad Blood". image from google.com

FOLLOW ME

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon

STAY UPDATED

POPULAR POSTS

TAGS

No tags yet.
bottom of page