top of page

Fighting for Yourself

Everyone in their head has this ideal dream of where they want to be in life or where they want to be in a couple of years. It’s a good thing to dream big, but what most fail to do is work towards that dream. They think that it will just work out or leave it at just being a dream and nothing more.

I have encountered people in my life who have said they wanted to do so much but never put in the effort to do it. I have said I wanted to be or do something but I never put in the effort.

After my first year at my current college, I was not happy. I didn’t do any of the things I wanted and didn’t experience any of the joys of attending a four-year college. That summer I dreaded the thought of going back to school because I thought it was going to be the same as the school year prior. I had to really sit down and think about what I wanted to change for the upcoming school year. I wanted to be happy and experience things. I wanted to be around like-minded people and do things I never thought I would do.

That year I did (it was a stressful year but I had so much fun). I took a trip with a fashion group to New York. When I was younger I told myself that I would go to New York someday. I wanted it bad and it happened. I joined more fashion groups, made more friends that year, and it was honestly the best year of my life (even though I was struggling in different aspects of my life that year).

If you want something in life go after it! Stop telling people what you want to do someday if you are not going to put in the work and do it. It’s annoying hearing people say they want to do so much but never try. While time is going past and people are doing what they always wanted to do, you are sitting there doing the same thing you were doing yesterday.

It's scary, I know, but just go for it and don’t think twice. If you put your all into it, it will work out. You were not put on this earth just to live a boring life, you were put here to stand out and make a difference. We are all important and deserve to live happy. Go after your dream and live life how you want to.

What are you actively doing right now to achieve your dreams/goals?

FOLLOW ME

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon

STAY UPDATED

POPULAR POSTS

TAGS

No tags yet.
bottom of page