top of page

Ways to De-stress

Life can be hard sometimes and we need a day or even a couple of days just to sit down and relax. For me, college is the most stressful thing that I have encountered so far in life. Homework, friends, clubs, sports, and work can make you feel like you are drowning or at a complete standstill with life. But I've come up with some things to do to relax and have a piece of mind. Here are some things I do to de-stress and take a breather.

Journal- Writing down everything that is going on in your life can help you a lot. Ever since I was a little girl I used a journal to write down my whole day or things that were stressing me out, and it helped. I would sometimes go back at past things and realized everything worked out or that things were not as bad as I thought.

Read- I love reading and it takes my mind off things that caused me to feel like I'm drowning in this world.

Bath- Sounds strange but taking a bath and just relaxing is the best. Pour yourself a cup of tea (21+ alcoholic beverage of choice lol) and just sit there in peace or take yourself to a happy place in your mind or memories.

Skincare- I don't know about everyone else but putting on a face mask and just relaxing is amazing. My favorite is the Tolymoly face mask sheets because they smell amazing and does my face good.

Tonymoly Face Sheets

Exercise- Sometimes taking a walk around your neighborhood or working out clears your mind and puts everything into perspective.

Those are some of the things I do whenever I'm stressed or not feeling the greatest. This is not limited to just when you’re feeling stressed, but can be used just when you are feeling in the mood to concentrate on yourself.

What are some of the things you do to clear your mind and de-stress?

FOLLOW ME

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon

STAY UPDATED

POPULAR POSTS

TAGS

No tags yet.
bottom of page